Enroll today to obtain your New Media Driver’s License!

Drivers LicenseAre you interested in social media marketing?  New Media?  Social Networking sites?  Are you looking to get ahead in your career in the advertising and marketing industry?  Do you have experience in the industry but are not as update to date with new technology as the younger applicants you are competing against?  If you answered “yes” to any of the questions above, then I suggest you immediately sign up for the New Media Driver’s License course at Michigan State University. This course is taught by Derek Mehraban, CEO of Ingenex Digital Marketing, and teaches students the intricacies of Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, search engine optimization and much more!  I, like you, have been in the advertising industry for 7+ years.  I have the experience, however I couldn’t compete with the knowledge about new media my younger co-workers brought to the table. I knew direct mail and lifecycle maketing like the back of my hand but I couldn’t tell you the first thing about Google AdWords, building a profile on LinkedIn or using search engine optimization to drive more people to your website….UNTIL NOW!  I am a student in the New Media Driver’s License course and I am slowly starting to become proficient in all of the aforementioned subject areas.  Don’t wait another day….enroll now.  I sure am glad I did and I know that it will payoff in the longrun.

~ by dannasta on February 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
